About Us

The History of H.F.D.


The Hutchinson Fire Department boasts a long and proud tradition. Organized in 1884, the department provides Emergency Services to the Cities of Hutchinson, Biscay, and Cedar Mills, Minnesota, and the townships of Hutchinson, Hassan Valley, Acoma, Lynn, Collins, Boon Lake, Cedar Mills, and Ellsworth.

As the community changes and grows our 35 member department strives to keep pace with improved equipment, better training and greater fire prevention campaigns.

Translate »